hotels and restaurants
restaurant and hotel awards
restaurant and hotel

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

irha's events

June 30, 2009
Submit your restaurant or hotel for consideration in the 2009-2010 IRHAS --> Go

November 21st, 2008
The IRHAS gala ceremony was a night to remember --> Go

November 4th , 2008
IRHA Announces the Recipients of the Conceptual Design Awards Presented by ARTRAVEL Magazine -->Go




In the tradition of the Golden Globes and the Academy Awards, the International Restaurant & Hotel Awards are the world's most prestigious awards recognizing the best value, moderate and luxury travel establishments in the industry. -->Go


Lifetime Achievement
Héctor Ceballos-Lascuráin

Achievement in Wine
Robert Mondavi
Achievement in Design
Philippe Starck
Visionary Award
Costas Christ
Achievement in Travel
Michael Palin
Achievement in
Food & Dining

Carlo Petrini of
Slow Food
Spotlight On New Orleans


Travel & Dining
Publication of the Year

Arthur Frommer's
Budget Travel
Marketing Campaign
of the Year

The Roaming Gnome

Traveler's Vote Awards

Move mouse over each award to view the 2008 Nominees

Best of Travel &
Dining in TV

"Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations"
Top Chef Season 3
Host: Tom Colicchio and Padma Lakshmi
Producer/s: Frances Berwick, Andy Cohen, Dan Cutforth,
Jane Lipsitz, Shauna Minoprio, Dave Serwatka

James Martin's Brittany
Host: James Martin

The Amazing Race Season 12
Host: Phil Keoghan
Producer/s: Bertram van Munster

Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations
Host: Anthony Bourdain
Producer/s: Myleeta Aga, Christopher Collins, Rennik Soholt, Lydia Tenaglia

Best of Travel & Dining on the RADIO
"Around The World"
KZSB AM 1290
Santa Barbara
The Food Programme
Station: BBC Radio 4 (United Kingdom)

Around The World
Station: KZSB AM 1290 Santa Barbara, CA (United States)

The Travel Show with Arthur Frommer
Station: WOR 710 HD New York (United States)

Chef's Challenge
Station: 702 ABC Sydney (Australia)

The Darjeeling Limited (2007)
Fox Searchlight Pictures
Director/s: Wes Anderson

Ratatouille (2007)
Disney/Pixar Animation Studio
Director/s: Brad Bird Co-director : Jan Pinkava

Into the Wild (2007)
Paramount Pictures
Director/s: Sean Penn

The Last Stop for Paul (2006)
Neil Mandt Production
Director/s: Neil Mandt

Travel Editor/s of the Year

Travel & Leisure Magazine
Nancy Novogrod
Wallpaper Magazine
Publisher: Neil Sumner
Editor/s: Sara Henrichs

Vogue Entertaining + Travel - Australia Magazine
Publisher: News Magazines Pty Ltd.
Editor/s: Trudi Jenkins & Sarah Nicholson

Travel & Leisure Magazine
Publisher: American Express Publishing Corporation
Editor/s: Nancy Novogrod

Let's Go Travel Guides
Publisher: Let's Go Publications, Inc.
Editor/s: Let's Go Travel Guides' Editing Team

Food & Dining Editor/s of the Year

New York Magazine
Rob Patronite & Robin Raisfeld
Cucina & Vini Magazine
Publisher: Gianfilippo Coletta
Editor/s: Francesco D'Agostino, Alessandra Marzolini
Publisher: Curbed Network
Editor/s: Ben Leventhal & Lockhart Steele

Cool Restaurants Guides
Publisher: Hendrik teNeues
Editor/s: Cool Restaurants Editing Team

New York Magazine
Publisher: New York Media Holdings, LLC
Editor/s: Rob Patronite, Robin Raisfeld